Online and last seen status
Viber always runs in the background on your phone or computer so that incoming calls and messages can reach you. You will only appear as online if you have used Viber recently.
If you prefer that other users can't see your online and last seen status you can change them from inside your Viber settings.
What does online mean?
You will appear online if the app is open your phone or computer. Allowing your online status to be shown also allows you to see when people in your chats are online. If you don't allow others to see when you are online, you also can't see when they are online.
When you don't have the app open on our phone, the people you have chatted with can see when you were last on the app.
For example: If you used Viber very recently, other users can see Last seen x mins ago.
Hide your online status
Hide your online status at any time. Please note, that you can only change this options once every 24 hours.
Changing this option on your phone will also change it on any linked computers or tablets.
How to hide your online status
1. Open the more screen
2. Select Settings
3. Tap on Privacy
4. Tap Share 'Online' Status
Last Updated -