Delete your data on Viber
1. Open the more screen and tap on Settings
2. Tap on Privacy
3. Open your Personal data
4. Select Delete your data
5. Follow the instructions on the following screens to delete your data
You will receive confirmation that your data has successfully been deleted.
Can't see the delete data option?
You may not have a version of the Viber app that supports this feature. Either update your Viber app, or contact Support.
Back to top
You can delete your data and continue using the app as before.
Before you start deleting your data, make sure you have the latest version of Viber for Desktop. If you don't, your data on your Desktop won't be deleted.
The following will be deleted (and more):
Your username and photo
Information you have added to your account on the app
Any information received from social networks. Your accounts will now be delinked from the Viber app.
Certain information we have collected from your Viber usage
Your Viber Out plans and credit
Your age will be deleted, but for legal reasons, we will keep a record of whether you are older than 16 years of age
Please note: Deleting your data only deletes your historical information, it will not delete any future information you put back on the app.
For legal reasons, we can't delete any billing data from our systems. Examples of what won't be deleted:
Your phone number
Your Viber call and chat logs
Viber Out billing data
Sticker Market purchase data
Please note: Viber doesn't keep any message content or recording of calls on our servers.
Please note: If you connected your Viber account to a Rakuten Account deleting your data on Viber won't delete your data on any other Rakuten service. If you want to delete your data from other Rakuten accounts linked to your Viber account, contact Viber support or other Rakuten companies' support.
The same conditions are applied when you deactivate Viber.
Back to top
Last Updated -