How we handle your profile data
Read on for more information about what happens with the data you provide to Viber.
Viber is committed to maintaining the highest levels of protection for our youngest users on Viber. In order to ensure that we provide enhanced protection to Viber users under 16 years of age, we ask all users their age.
All users above 16 years of age have more control than ever over your data on Viber. These controls can be accessed through the profile screen in your Viber settings.
In EEA countries, GDPR legislation requires us to know your age in order to protect you.
Access your birthdate on the profile screen.
1. Open the more screen
2. Tap on Edit next to your profile picture
3. Tap on Birthday to update your birthdate
4. Move the date picker calendar to the correct date
Your birthdate is not visible to other users on Viber.
If you tap skip you will be asked to confirm that you are above the age of 16, or that you are between the ages of 13 and 16.
When you set up Viber on your phone, you have the option to connect your Viber account to your other social network accounts, in particular, Facebook or VK. When you connect Viber to another social network account, Viber will receive the information on your public profile. This data is not available to other users on Viber (except your username and picture if you choose to share them).
Read on for more information.
Viber can only receive the public information on your social network accounts. This information will only be passed to us when you connect your account, we won't receive it again.
This information includes your name, profile image, and any other details you provide in the public section of your account.
We display your username and profile image to other users (you can hide your image if you want), and the rest of the information we receive helps us understand your needs in order to develop new features and services, and shape a better user experience.
You can change your settings to restrict social media information from being used for the purposes listed above.
Find out more about how to adjust your phone settings to disallow personalized services from Viber.
For all users, if you deactivate your Viber account, the data provided by social networks is erased.
Back to top
Register your email on Viber to receive updates and offers from us. You can unsubscribe from these emails at any time.
Where is your email address visible?
Fill in your email address
Verify your email address
Change your email address
Unsubscribe from emails
Delete your email address
Your registered email address is shown on your profile screen. No one else can see your email address.
Viber will keep your email address as part of your account information. We will not pass your email address on to third parties.
You can update your email address at any time from your profile screen.
Find your profile screen
1. Open the More screen
2. Tap the edit button to open your profile
The profile screen contains your Viber name, phone number, profile picture, birth date, and connection to other social media (VK or Facebook).
You can add your email address when you activate Viber, or you can add it at any time from the profile screen.
1. Open your profile screen
2. Tap the email field
3. Add your email address
Pre-populated email addresses
If you use Viber on an Android phone, you may see your Google Play email address already populated in the email field.
This is because you have given Google consent to provide your email address to apps downloaded from the Google Play store.
You can change this email address by tapping on it, and typing in a new email.
You will then be sent an email to verify this address.
Make sure that we have your correct email address, or that someone else hasn't mistakenly put in your email address.
Viber will send you an automatic email with a link to confirm your email.
Remember: Viber will never ask you for personal information in an email.
Change your email address any time you want from the profile screen.
Tap the email address that is there, delete it, and put in a new one.
Unsubscribe from emails at any time from any email you have received from Viber.
1. Open an email from Viber
2. Scroll down to the bottom of the email
3. Tap Unsubscribe
Remove your email address by deleting it from your profile screen.
Deleting your email from the profile screen will remove it from our servers.
Your email address will also be deleted if you choose to delete all your Viber data.
Back to top
Last Updated -