To deactivate Viber from your mobile device, please follow the steps below.
|Important note: Deactivating your account will remove all of your data from Viber and deactivate Viber from all of your devices. You should create a backup file of your message history before deactivating.|
- Open Viber
- Enter the More Options menu
- Select Settings
- Select Privacy
- Select Deactivate Account
Deactivation can only take place within the application. If you have uninstalled Viber and would like to deactivate your account, you will need to re-install Viber in order to do so.
What happens when I deactivate my account?Deactivating your account will erase everything associated with your Viber ID, including your call and message history, groups and downloaded stickers (both free and purchased). It will also unlink all other accounts linked to your Viber account (e.g. Twitter, Facebook).
Once an account is deactivated, there is no way to restore any of its information. Re-registering to Viber with the same Viber ID (phone number) will not restore the previous account history.
Viber Out credits will not be lost if your account is deactivated.
My device has been lost or stolen. What happens to my Viber account?You may re-install Viber on your new device using the old device’s phone number. This will reinstate the previous account on your new device. Please note that message and call history will not be restored.